fb logo twitter logo

Currency Converter


Convert 

Into



Weather

Click on the icon to view the weather in Nelspruit

weather icon

5 of 5 stars

Was this review helpful?Yes 14

 

 We've just approved a new review by Adrian from United Kingdom.

A 2 day AWESOME experience!image description

It was a real surprise to find Kruger Flexi Tours, Dave and his staff are always there to advice you and make your stay unique!

We made a 2 days trip at the Kruger with Dave. We saw 4 out of the big 5 but the most amazing was the wild dogs!!! A hunt of this animals to the impalas and zebras!! Dave is an excellent guide! You learn a lot about the park with him! And the diner he prepares is delicious! The last day we also went to the Blyde Canyon and it was also a great experience!!!

 

 

 

Operator: Kruger Flexi Tours
   
Rating: Five stars
   
Tour date: March 2014
   
Title: The wild dogs
   
Review: It was a great fun to join Dave and the team at Kruger Flexi Tours on this particular safari. Dave's motivation and organisation was outstanding and we had a lot of fun. While we saw many different animals, birds, insects etc. during our trip, including the rare wild dogs which welcomed and farewelled us upon entering and leaving Kruger national park, the lions remained illusive. This is clearly no fault by the tour organiser as you just have to be at the right time at the right place and late summer with high grass and lots of water makes it more difficult to see all big, small and ugly fives. Otherwise, we have been taken good care of and we can certainly recommend this trip to others in the search of fun and animal watching

 

 

 

“Once in a lifetime trip :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 NEW

I recently went on the 8 day/three country trip to Kruger National Park, Mozambique and Swaziland. The trip was AMAZING! From the time we were picked up in Nelspruit to dropped off 8 days later everything was perfect. We had Ted the first couple of days in Kruger and he is so enthusiastic about the animals and wild life it was such a trip to have him. Dave took over and we were with him the rest of the trip. He was so accommodating and made us feel relaxed, comfortable and safe the entire trip. His cooking was superb and we ate like kings. One of our highlights was the fish braai on the beach in Mozambique. Fresh fish cooked in front of you...doesn't get any better. Highly recommend the trip to anyone having limited time. We all thought it was a great value for money. All accommodations were nice/clean. Wish I could come back and go again. Thank you Dave and Ted for a once in a lifetime trip :)

Visited November 2013

 

 

Hi Dave! I just wanted to say big thanks for giving us such a good stay at old vic and safari! Our guide on the safari was Wagner, and he really did an excellent work! Ive been to many safaris before, byt this was by far the best ive been to. We really apprecuate (?) that he was so informant, has a looot of humor, but still is very serious and doing his job! The food was awesome, and the lodge was really good! We had a few expectations before our visit but this was much better than we ever could have expected! Thanks again! Best regards Erika Bergqvist

 

 

Dear Kruger Flexi Tours,
We've just approved a new review by Norton  from Brazil.

Operator: Kruger Flexi Tours
   
Rating: star rating 5/5 stars
   
Tour date: October 2013
   
Title: Measured up to my previous and high expectations
   
Review: Very friendly and welcoming people that really seem to enjoy what they're doing. The Safari is also great, a lot of diversity and the possibility of seeing the Big 5.
Thanks to Dave and all his crew for 3 great days.
Norton, Pedro and Geraldo, brazilian family that visited South Africa in October

 

 

 

Dear Kruger Flexi Tours,
We've just approved a new review by Elizabeth and Ale  from Italy.

Operator: Kruger Flexi Tours
   
Rating: star rating 4/5 stars
   
Tour date: October 2013
   
Title: Amazing and funny.
   
Review: Tour leaders took care of us from the beginning to the end for everything. They were good friends who tried to please and make us see the very best, feeling confortable and satisfied

 

 

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Was this review helpful?Yes 2
 

I travelled to South Africa for my girlfriend's 30th birthday and we started the trip with a 3-day tour to Kruger Park. After looking for several tour guides around the web - I ran into many good reviews on Old Vic and Kruger Flexi Tours, plus the prices seemed much more reasonable than others found on the web. We decided to go for it and we're VERY HAPPY WE DID SO!
From the first moment, when Bella took care of our booking and all special requests, When Happiness opened the gate for us and helped us with getting in, parking, took care of our meals (Yummy!) and of course, last but not least - Crazy Dave which took us on a perfect 3-day tour to Kruger Park (Elephant Trumpets tour) and took care of everything from A to Z. Dave, and the staff, were all warm, welcoming, taking care of all of our special requests and making sure we see every possible animal (along with the Big Five of course...), eventually becoming a friend.
I would recommend to Anyone flying to South Africa to book a tour with Dave, and stay at the backpackers in the night before the tour (and possibly the night after the tour), it's fairly cheap, the food is great, and most important - it's easier to leave around 04:45 am when you're already there :)
Dave, thanks again from the depths of our hearts, that trip will definitely stay with us for life!

 

 

Just back from an amazing couple of days in and around the park. Looked after,educated and inspired by Dave. His knowledge and passion for the area is evident and his enthusiasm for sharing all this is fantastic. We booked at short notice(2days prior) and even though they were very busy things got juggled to accommodate us. Totally recommend these guys and once again,Thank You Dave.

Visited October 2012
 
 
We are a couple from Barcelona and we just arrived from our trip in South Africa which we finished in Kruger Park with Dave. We spent 3 nights 4 days in Kruger and the last day we went to the amazing Blyde River Canyon. It was very easy to organize our trip with Dave, we contacted him via email and he always replied very quickly and positively. Dave is always with smile in his face from 5am in the morning until 10 pm when we finished a delicious braai outside the tent. He is also very knowledgeable about animals and plants;and helpful about anything you may need in the rest of your trip. So Magnificient!!!! Thanks Dave! Imm & Joan "the King of Catalonia" ;-)
Visited August 2012
 



saytc logo   orange logo   citybug logo   greyhound logo   Zungeza logo

intercape logo   translux logo   BB Logo
SafariBookings logo